Tracy Chiles McGhee

Author. Speaker. Cultural Enthusiast.

Events

Saturday, December 17, 2016 at 4:00PM

Sankofa Video Books & Cafe

Washington, DC 

Author Talk & Book Signing

  

Saturday, November 5, 2016 at 10:00AM to 5:00PM

DC Author Festival

DC Public Library - Martin Luther King Branch

Washington, DC 

Featured Author & Book Signing

 

Saturday, October 22, 2016 at 10:00AM to 3:00PM

East of the River Book Festival

Rocketship - DC

Washington, DC 

Featured Author & Book Signing 

 

Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 10:00AM to 12:00PM

Authors' Pavilion

Congressional Black Caucus Legislative Conference

Walter E. Washington Convention Center

Washington, DC 

Featured Author & Book Signing 

 

Saturday, September 3, 2016 at 200PM

Maryland City at Russett Library

3501 Russett Common

Laurel, MD

 Author Talk & Book Signing 

 

August 14, 2016 

Greenville, South Carolina

Private Book Club Event

 

Saturday, July 9, 2016 

Washington, DC

Private Book Club Event

 

Saturday, June 25, 2016 at 2:00PM-4:00PM

Barnes & Noble at Fairlane Green 

3120 Fairlane Drive

Allen Park, Michigan

Author Talk & Book Signing 

 

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 at 6:30PM

Francis Gregory Neighborhood Library

Celebrate Summer Reading with Author Kwame Alexander

3660 Alabama Ave., SE

Washington, DC

 

Saturday, June 11, 2016 at 5:00PM

Washington, DC

Private Book Club Event

 

Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 5:30PM

Washington, DC

Private Book Club Event  

 

 

Saturday, May 21, 2016 at 2:00PM-4:00PM

Georgetown Branch of the DC Public Library

3620 R Street, NW

Washington, DC

Author Talk & Book Signing

 

Friday, May 20, 2016 at 1:00PM

Georgetown Senior Center 

Washington, DC

Author Talk  

 

Thursday, May 19, 2016 at 7:00PM-9:00PM

Jirani Coffeehouse 

9423 West Street

Manassas, Virginia

Book Signing

 

Saturday, May 15, 2016 at 4:00PM

Baltimore, Maryland

Private Book Club Event

 

Saturday, May 7, 2016 at 6:00PM

Trailblazer Awards and Scholarship Gala

Northern Virginia Alumnae Chapter

Delta Sigma Theta, Incorporated

Arlington, Virginia

Book Signing – Attendees Only  

 

Monday, May 2, 2016 at 600PM-8:00PM

Bellevue (William O. Lockridge) Neighborhood Library

115 Atlantic Street, SW

Washington, DC

Tracy Chiles McGhee in Conversation with Desiree Cooper

 

Sunday, May 1, 2016 at 2:00PM-4:00PM

Takoma Park Branch of the DC Public Library

7000 9th Street, NW

Washington, DC

Author Talk & Book Signing

 

Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 3:00PM-5:00PM

Barnes & Noble at Catholic University

625 Monroe Street, NE

Washington, DC

Author Talk & Book Signing 

 

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Washington, DC

Private Book Club Event

 

Saturday, April 16, 2016

Washington, DC

Private Book Club Event

 

Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 10:30AM-12:30PM

African American Museum of Beginnings

1460 East Holt Avenue, Entrance 3

Pomona, California

Meet the Author

 

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 at 5:30-7:30PM

Swan Day Presentation Honoring the Creativity of Women Artists

Prince Georges Community College

Honoree

 

Saturday, March 19, 2016 at 2:00PM-5:00PM

The Monk US Memorial Foundation Fundraiser

Westminster Presbyterian Church

4001 "Eye"  Street, SW

Washington, DC

Tribute & Book Signing

 

Sunday, March 6, 2016 at 6:30PM-8:30PM

Politics & Prose at Busboys & Poets Takoma

235 Carroll Street, NW

Washington, DC

Melting the Blues Book Launch

Tracy Chiles McGhee in Conversation with Marita Golden

 

Sunday, February 28, 2016 at 7:00PM

The Ndustry Show with Hosts Akia Uwanda and Nicole Lester

BlogTalk Radio

Featured Guest

 

Thursday, February 18, 2016 at 6:30PM

Sweet Talk Thursdays with Maria Fenton

Calabash Tea & Tonic

1847 7th Street, NW

Washington, DC              

Book Reading